Hello Rainbow Land!

StarKidd'78

Hello Rainbow Land!

Post by StarKidd'78 »

Hello friends in Rainbow Land! I am brand new to this site and just wanted to introduce myself. I'm StarKidd'78 and I am a fairly new Rainbow Brite fan. I have been a longtime fan of 1980's toys and animation, and have a fantastic collection of vintage 80's toys. I recently got into Rainbow Brite and am building my collection now. Today I received DVD's collecting all the animated episodes as well as the movie (which I saw in the theater when I was a lil' guy). I am a professional illustrator for children's books, so I look forward to sharing my artwork on this site as well as possibly trading art for Rainbow Brite items? Feel free to contact me to make a deal. If you have a fan-character you've always wanted to see brought to life, or a favorite from the Rainbow Brite catalog, talk to me! I might be able to make a swap for one of your extra Rainbow Brite items.

I look forward to interacting with you all and enjoying this fantastic site!!
Attachments
This is me with some fun color added :)
This is me with some fun color added :)
5649_1203679971439_1211792804_30607315_6790517_n.jpg (26.07 KiB) Viewed 1334 times

Chibi Rachy

Re: Hello Rainbow Land!

Post by Chibi Rachy »

Hiya :) I'm Rachy, 22, and also a recent RB fan. At least I know I'm not the only one now! I don't have any extra RB items in my collection at this point, but I can point you in the right direction toward other stuff. I know where to get the comic book off ebay in near mint and some people here are selling some interesting items as well. Look forward to seeing your art though. I can't draw too well, but I do do a lot of fanfiction work and have a small collection of RB pieces I've done. Look forward to seeing your posts on the board!
"If you're obsessed with your yesterday then you're destined to repeat it." - Ariel of Icon for Hire

Rainbowbrite84

Post by Rainbowbrite84 »

Hi welcome! Hope you enjoy your time here :)