Return to Rainbow Land

Chibi Rachy

Return to Rainbow Land

Post by Chibi Rachy »

I decided to do a story based on the fact that Rainbow did end up living on Earth, as the relaunch story is doing. However, I came up with a reason much better than just "she missed her family". That doesn't make too much sense, if you think about it. At any rate, what do I do when there's something I don't like with the relaunch? Yup, I write a story about it with my own ideas. It is only meant to be a oneshot fic right now. I don't have any other plans for it at this point, but it can easily be adapted into a longshot. Another thing to note is that it's my first time writing in first person, since I usually go for third person omniscent. I felt though that it would be better to tell a story such as this if I used first person instead.

Return to Rainbow Land

The little girl wandered up the long dirt road. She was nervous and scared; her eyes darted back and forth across the road, keeping an eye out for…something. She wasn’t sure what. She had no idea where she was going, or where the road would lead. In fact, she couldn’t remember much of anything. She looked down at her outfit, a blue dress with rainbow sleeves and boots held up by a pair of red suspenders. A tickling at the back of her mind told her that she had only worn this outfit, but she didn’t know why. She also couldn’t explain why she felt something was missing.